District Information

The Cle Elum-Roslyn School District is nestled in the foothills of the Eastern Slopes of  the  Cascade  Mountain Range  and serves the communities of Cle Elum, Roslyn, South Cle Elum, Ronald and Liberty. 

The school district is composed of four schools:

                • Cle Elum-Roslyn Elementary
                • Walter Strom Middle School
                • Cle Elum- Roslyn High School
                • Swiftwater Learning Center


It serves approximately 955 students kindergarten through 12th grade.  Since 2007, the elementary, middle school and high school each have received the Washington State “Schools of Distinction” Award.  Upper Kittitas County is an outdoor enthusiast’s paradise with access to mountains, lakes, scenic rivers, and miles of wilderness trails.  Cle Elum-Roslyn is proud of its “classic small town” feel where our schools are highly regarded and our children grow up in a safe and supportive environment.


“Partnering with our community to create the future”